Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Marrero, LA 70072

Meet Madelyn

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

hello! My name is Madelyn. I am 18 years old and currently in school to become a nicu nurse. I am Vaccinated, CPR certified, have a background check by the state of Louisiana in the past year, and a certified nursing assistant. I have helped care for kids for as long as I can remember ranging from family to babysitting. Three of my cousins have sets of twins and I was always their go to when they needed any help with the twins. babies and kids have been my passion from the time I was 5. I carried my baby dolls around with me constantly. To this day, my family calls me the baby whisper and calls me constantly for help with their kids. I can not wait to meet you and your precious family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kayla C.


I have 4 children from ages 6 to 3 months. This was our first time leaving our kids with non family members so we were nervous. when we called to check in she answered right away. The kids were asking about her the next day. 10/10 recommend her and we will continue with her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending University of New Orleans

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Madelyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now