Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Metairie, LA 70005

Meet Lucretia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Lucretia I've been a nanny / sitter for 10yrs. I've worked with children of all ages. My mission is to make a positive impact during the developmental stages of a child's life. I will assist with the child's daily routine: feedings, bathing, dressing and nap time. I'll create mental and physical stimulation through educational materials, games, indoor/outdoor activities, arts n crafts and music. I'll perform light housekeeping duties for the child such as laundry maintaining their room, play areas and prepare their meals. I will implement safety precautions if needed and report any incidents or changes. I'm available and interested in the position and I look forward to speaking with you. Care.com Hussain Family Nanny Aug 2012- Nov 2013 O.F.S Childcare Program In-Home Caregiver Sept. 1999-July 1994 Bookers Academy Daycare Caregiver/Teacher Infant-3yrs Sept. 1994- Aug.1995 Shreveport Job Corps Early Childhood Education and Development Certification Sept.1992- July 1994

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Lucretia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Southern University at New Orleans

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lucretia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now