Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Metairie, LA 70005

Meet Denise

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am available for date nights as well as all day Saturday’s & Sunday’s! I am high energy & highly experienced. I definitely like children to have fun while I am babysitting. I enjoy arts and crafts, board games, reading and being silly! I love the great outdoors instead of TV or iPad!! ! I do dishes, laundry and straighten up . You will come back to a tidy home! For those of you needing a getaway weekend,, I am available!!! I love to cook & bake!! Your kids will have home cooked meals. I have excellent references! Update: I am available to help during the day to help with homeschooling until quarantine is over with!!! Then, I will need to look for 30 plus hours. I recently moved from Tampa, FL . You can find my more information about me under my “nanny profile”.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/08/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 06/16/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Victor R.

1/13/2020

Denise is so friendly and was great with my kids! She comes prepared and kept my toddler distracted so we could leave with ease. She even helped me with light cleaning and organizing, which was amazing!! She has lots of energy and will keep your little ones entertained and happy! Definitely recommend!

Lindie R.

11/11/2019

Denise was wonderful with my son. My toddler is full of energy and she never missed a beat! Walks, playtime, helping with my dog as well, even doing some light cleaning around the house! Denise goes above and beyond simply watching kids, she is very passionate and my son adores her. High recommend!

Lisa V.

11/7/2019

Denise was definitely amazing! Fun loving and you name it. I could not asked for more of a warm person with a giant smile. My little girl just loves her and warmed up to her immediately. We are surely going to use Denise again in the future.

Stacie L.

10/12/2019

Denise was amazing from beginning to end! She tried to accommodate me in any way she could, above and beyond anything I could have expected! She is very sweet and easy to talk to and my boys loved her! On top of that she helped us with local things to do around Tampa and fishing spots as we are new to the area and gave me a list of everything boys ate and when and had them in bed before we arrived home! Truly a joy to work with!

Danielle C.

7/22/2015

I don't even know where to begin! Denise has been a blessing ever since she stepped into our lives. She always goes above and beyond; whether it's caring for the children or tidying up the home. Denise is full of life, loving and nurturing. She has quickly become part our our family! I would highly recommend her to any family in search of a wonderful nanny!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Communications

Graduated 1982

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Denise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now