Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70115

Meet Bri

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been working with children for 6 years now, I used to work as a Montesorri preschool Teachers Assitsnt. I taught children ages 2-5. I do Nanny work, as well as babysitting during the week, weekend, and holidays. I also do overnight babysitting as well. Most of my clientele has come from the school where I previously worked and also Film and Tv professionals. Children are so precious, and they're truly a blessing. I want to be able to inspire children through my craft of Acting. I am an aspiring actress, and through my work I plan to give back to the kids in my community. I try to bring a lot of fun art, and theatrics to my work as I've noticed it has made learning extremely interesting for the students I used to teach. I am a huge kid at heart, I have no problem getting silly Read more and down and dirty with the kids. I feel that we live in a world where Millennials tend to forget to let their inner child loose. I enjoy seeing the smiles I put on my little pumpkin faces. I love to sing with the kids, dance, play games, arts and crafts, you name it. I’m truly just a young lady with a dream of becoming a successful actress, while trying to inspire as many kids as I can along the way. I want to be a blessing to whomever I come into contact with, and babysitting gives me that opportunity to bless a family by taking care of their kids. I am CPR certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/29/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Bri doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Theatre Arts

Graduated University of New Orleans


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bri's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now