Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70119

Meet Lydia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Lydia! I just moved to New Orleans from Philadelphia. I live in Midcity with my sister, who is a nursing student, and our two adorable kitties. I have a background in Neuroscience and worked in a lab studying sleep for several years after finishing my degree. Over the last 2 years, I've provided childcare to several different families in the Philadelphia area, working with children between the ages of 3 months- 9 years old. I began babysitting in high school and continued to do so throughout college. I have additional childcare experience through volunteer work with the Philadelphia Childcare Collective which provides free childcare in support of grassroots and activist groups. I love playing with kids and connecting over our shared interests whether that is an art project, a science and nature walk, reading a really great book, or running around outside. I also have infant experience and Read more absolutely love to spend time with babies and toddlers. I'm happy to answer any more questions you have about me or my experience and my childcare references are available upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/27/17

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Neuroscience

Graduated Smith College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now