Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70118

Meet Jenna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Jenna, I am 19 years old, and I would love to take care of your son! I am currently enrolled at Loyola University in New Orleans where I received a full tuition scholarship. I am taking the current semester off so my schedule is open and flexible to whatever you might need from me. While I love my new life in New Orleans, I miss interacting with children and taking care of others, something that I hope to remedy if you choose me! At the beginning if my freshman year of college, I was an after school nanny for a wonderful family with a young daughter. This job taught me how to fit in with a family dynamic and do what was best for the child while following the directions and guidance of the parents. I also babysat on the weekends for another family with Read more two daughters, one of which had a developmental disability. I stayed with this family for the last two years, and learned how to constantly adjust my nannying style to fit the needs of a child with different needs than most. Of all of my babysitting experience, taking care of my younger sister (who is 8 years younger than me - quite the age gap!) has been the most rewarding. I currently live in Central City and have my own car, so I would be able to get to your house very quickly and provide my own transportation. I know you have a lot of applicants to sift through, but I hope you keep me in mind when looking for your caregiver!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Music Industry Studies

Currently attending Loyola University New Orleans


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jenna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now