Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70125

Meet Lydia

  • Comfortable with pets

I have experience caring for children ages 1-12 in both a caregiver setting and as a summer camp counselor at a Waldorf school. At the summer camp I was in charge of looking after up to 15 children at a time, both by myself and with co-counselors. Responsibilities included coordinating creative games and activities, preparing and supervising snack time, and leading nap time. As a caregiver I have done similar tasks as well as done bedtime, made meals, and helped with homework. I have experience with young children, doing things like changing diapers and assisting with daily tasks. I also have a lot of experience working with twins and have cared for up to 3 children at a time in a babysitting setting. I am Red Cross Babysitting infant and child CPR and First Aid certified. I am also fully vaccinated against Covid. Something about me! I am experienced in Read more dance, music, and art and love doing creative activities with kids! I am also very outdoorsy and am comfortable with pets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/06/2019

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/17/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/3/2021
  • My availability is valid through 7/26/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

C. David C.

6/15/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Creative writing

Emerson College 2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now