Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70118

Meet Chelsea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Chelsea and I am a Certified Child Life Specialist who works full-time in a pediatric hospital setting with some availability to provide child care outside of my hours at the hospital. I have a bachelors degree in Human Development and Family Studies and have worked with with children and families in various settings including in-home child care, preschools, the hospital setting, overnight camps, etc. I am passionate and enthusiastic in caring for children, as well as a responsible, respectful, and organized individual. I am happy to provide references by request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/17/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ashika S.


Chelsea was great with our four kids! She is very sweet and responsible and has lot of experience with kids

Stacey H.


Got along famously with my son. Will absolutely be reaching out again for future babysitting needs!

Hailey F.


Chelsea did such a wonderful job watching our 4.5 month old! She was always prompt, attentive to details, reliable, and flexible with our often changing hospital schedules. Any family would be lucky to have her! We will miss her dearly when she returns to college!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Human Development and Family Science - Child Life

Currently attending University of Missouri - Columbia

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Chelsea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now