Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70118

Meet Annelise

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I'm Annelise! I am a PhD student at Tulane University. I have a ton of experience with newborns, infants, and toddlers because my family began fostering children when I was 10 and we were still fostering when I moved out to get my M.S. at 23. Usually my fun 'ice breaker' fact is that I've had about 60 siblings in my life - since we've cared for about that many kids. Seeing as most of my experience is derived from foster care, I am accustomed to caring for infants and children who may be considered 'fussy' or require more engagement. Outside of foster care I have babysat for school age children - helping with homework, bringing to the park, playing basketball or soccer in the backyard, or letting my hair be made up in a variety of fashionable statement do's. Overall, I am well equipped to stay with infants Read more and toddlers and understand how to talk to them, keep them busy, and have a good sense for what they may require - whether that be a snack or nap. Currently, I am best suited for the occasional babysitting job. Once school starts and I have a more routine schedule I may be able to commit to something on a weekly or biweekly basis!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Annelise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Feeding Tube
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Share Annelise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now