Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70126

Meet Mikayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I learned at a young age that not every babysitter had the best intentions. I've had babysitters that have lied about how well my brother and I acted on a daily basis. I've also had babysitters that have beaten their children in front of my brother and I at such a young age. I remember when I told my mother about it, she was terrified to leave us with anyone else. And when she did, no matter who it was, there was always a voice in the back of her head telling her that we were in danger. No child so go through anything similar, and no parent should have to worry about their child being in the wrong hands. So I've decided to be the change that I want to see. The kids of today are the future; they deserve the best in the safest way possible. I'm also Read more a great influence. Not only do I believe in hard work, but I believe that honesty is the only way to go. Kids pay attention to everything we do, so we must do the right thing to set a good example for them. The hard work that we do now pays off in their future. I am a dog lover, as long as the dog is friendly as well. Also, I am willing to get any background checks or drug tests done that you may like, as I am drug free with a squeaky-clean record. Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mikayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Dillard University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mikayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now