Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70119

Meet Sarahgant

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi y’all! I am an experienced educator of 9 years, with a B.A. in Elementary Education and an Endorsement in English K-12, and a M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction with Emphasis in Reading Language Arts. I have taught Pre-K, K, 1st, 3rd, 4th, 6th, 11th, 12th grades. In addition to my years of teaching, I have also been a Coaching and Professional Development Specialist, where I worked for the Mississippi Community College Board and the Mississippi Department of Human Services to build a mandatory, state-wide, quality childcare training program from the ground up. During this opportunity, I created professional development presentations on topics of national childcare standards, and trained childcare providers in my assigned territories in South Mississippi. So, I have literally worked with all ages and development stages, from birth to adults. If you were to ask anyone who I have worked under, or even who knows me outside Read more of my profession, they would tell you that my students have never just been “students” to me; they are “my kids”. I grow to love each and every one of them as my own, in which I have always made sure to provide for their every need to the VERY best of my abilities. There is nothing more rewarding than seeing children grow as individuals, and in their learning, and to feel their love reciprocated, knowing that they trust you 1,000% with their little (or big...ha!) lives. They have all been one of the biggest blessings of my life/career. With all of that being said, I promise that I will be exactly that for you and your child(ren), too. I just moved to NOLA from Alabama, as of this summer (2019), in which I have been through a life-changing experience which I was able to escape from by the grace of God. So, this is my “new home”, where a dear, selfless high school friend has offered his couch to me until I can find a job and start earning money in order to hopefully rent a place of my own very soon. As much as I love teaching, I am currently searching for another career to help with my debt. So, here I am hoping I can find “my way” where I could be a blessing to you and your family, and y’all would also be a blessing to me during this transition of my life as I start anew. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask. I am an open book and want to be more than just a new stranger in your home—I want every babysitting/nanny situation to be the most comfortable & best fit for all. :) PS-The pay I had to list is absolutely negotiable!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/29/20

Ratings & reviews

Sarahgant doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bachelor of Education (2008) & Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction (2010)

Graduated University of Mississippi Main Campus 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarahgant's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now