Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70119

Meet Angel Marie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a retired caring and loving grandmother and great-grandmother who loved children. I have worked in food service industry over 40 years with children from, infant to middle school. I have worked at a School/Daycare facility in San Antonio Texas about 3 years with infants to Kindergarten children. I have raised and babysit all of my grandchildren and greatgrandsons. I have worked with children in before and after-school program with Orleans Parish School Districts. I am a loving caring honest and trustworthy person. I have recently retired and I am looking for part-time or temporary work, to supplement my income. I am very active outgoing and loved working with children. I do not have any licenses or CDA in childcare. But I do have the experience and knowledge to care for someone child or children. If I am selected for the job if needed I can get a CDA Read more or CPR class. I am looking forward to hear from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angel Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angel Marie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now