Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70119

Meet Chloe

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am originally from Maryland and graduated from UMD, I moved to New Orleans post graduation to be a service corps volunteer for a year-long program. I loved the city so much I decided to stick around after my program ended, and continued working at the nonprofit I had been a service member at! I have been babysitting regularly since I was 13, and have been babysitting through Sittercity now for over 5+ years. Through Sittercity, I’ve babysat all types of families and children, ranging from newborns all the way up to middle schoolers. While living in Maryland, I nannied two families (both with elementary school aged children), spent 4 summers volunteering at my temple's pre-school with 2-5 year old children, and worked as a lifeguard for 2 summers where I was responsible for watching over many children. Since being in New Orleans, I have babysat mostly through Sittercity, for Read more families all across the city and even for families coming from out of town who needed a sitter for the weekend. I really love working with kids and getting to see their imaginations explore! Currently, I am working during the week but am free most late afternoons, nights and weekends. I am also usually available last minute, and have a car so I can drive to wherever you are. I also have a dog at home and am comfortable with all animals. I am always happy to provide references, meet beforehand, or be interviewed through phone or in person. Message me if you think I would be a good fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/18/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah B.


Chloe was fabulous. We were visiting from out of town with a 2 year old and a 7 month old so we didn’t know anyone in the area and wanted to have a date night. She was punctual, flexible, and super fun, our two year old loved her. We would hire her again in a second, I wish she lived closer to us we would use her all the time. I’ve recommended her to several friends already.

Maureen R.


Chloe was very responsive and helped us with a last minute need for a babysitter!

Maureen R.


Chloe helped us out last minute when our sitter fell through! She was very responsive and reliable.

Megan W.


Chloe is so sweet and has been great with our girls! She is very responsive, punctual and flexible. I highly recommend her!

Anthony V.


Chloe was quick to reply back, showed up on time, and my kids loved her! Without hesitation we will be using her again in the near future 😊


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Public Policy

Graduated 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chloe's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now