Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70123

Meet Alán

  • Speaks Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Alán (pronounced uh-lan)! I am from the amazing city of Chicago. I am an outgoing child care provider for all ages. I've gone above and beyond my role as a babysitter and nanny (overnight, travel, regular, etc.) with several years of experience. I am currently a student at the Xavier University of Louisiana majoring in biology on a pre-medical track with a minor in chemistry. I am pursuing a career as a doctor specializing in obstetrics and gynecology. I have a passion in education and early childhood education, for medicine, and of course, child care! I hope to work with you in the near future!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/06/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/3/22

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars











Alissa W.


Alán is amazing! she immediately connected with my daughter and she is now my girl's favorite babysitter!

Rachel A.


Joshua L.


We hired Alán to babysit our daughter for a few date nights while visiting New Orleans. She was on time, super friendly, and was instantly our daughters best friend. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire Alán next time we visit.

Frank W.


Engaging, thoughtful sitter that my kids love!

Rebecca C.


Alan is an incredible babysitter, and all around wonderful soul. Both of my kids warmed up to her immediately and have not stopped asking about her since. She come prepared with an assortment of games and books and really engaged with both kids in a special way. She was also punctual, communicative and very easy going. Best babysitter we've had!

Jennifer N.


Loved the activities with my son but communication was very inconsistent in regards to scheduling. It seemed like we were constantly getting the short end of the stick - like someone else’s child or parent was always more important. Not good, especially if you want to make a career out of it. I’m running a business and my husband works from home so it was best that we found someone more consistent with their availability and not always making excuses for why they were not free to work.

Mary L.


Alán is in short amazing. She babysat my son three times a week overnight so I could get rest after healing from surgery. She was punctual, communicative, and just overall the best with him.

Arianne D.


She is one of the most gentle souls, patient, and caring to my two young children. She speaks their language and they both warmed up to her witting the first few moments. Highly recommend.

Margaret D.


Alán is amazing! We hired her to watch our seven month old for the two days between when we had to be back at work after winter break, but before our son's daycare started back up again. Due to us taking COVID precautions and being able to take a lot of family leave, Alán was actually our first ever babysitter. The experience could not have gone better. Alán is a great communicator, and it was very easy to work out the logistics. Given the world we live in now, we asked her to wear a mask while she was in our home, which she did, no problem at all. Alán showed up perfectly on time and our son (who as I mentioned is not used to babysitters) warmed up to her immediately. She kept him entertained all day with singing and games. She did a great job getting him his bottles, getting him down for a nap, etc. We were working from home during this time, but everything went smoothly and my husband and I were able to focus on our workday, knowing our son was in good hands. I know my son was a little fussy due to teething, but Alán was patient and able to distract him. Highly recommend Alán and so grateful she was available to help us out.

Arianne W.


She pays attention to detail, cleans behind the children and is just all around sweet. She noticed my daughter loves everything Frozen and when she came back the next day, she brought a stuffed Olof which made my daughter’s day. She’s an angel and a baby whisper.

Ebony M.


Alan is very courteous, professional and fun ! It was an absolute pleasure having her in our home and being with our children when work didn’t allow. I felt very confident in her abilities to ensure the health and safety of our children while we were away. She is very self motivated, flexible, and an effective communicator, and our children adore her. I would give her a 10/10!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


Biology Pre-Med

Currently attending Xavier University of Louisiana


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alán's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now