Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70122

Meet Maya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, my name is Maya, I have worked with children since I was thirteen years old. I have been a babysitter, daycare worker and substitute teacher for elementary and Pre-K. I am CPR certified and very familiar with allergies. I’m well rounded in helping with homework and assisting in learning new curriculum. I love arts and crafts and outdoor time. I believe every day will be what you make it. I’m 21 years old and currently in school. I have my own transportation 24/7. I love pets big and small. I’m a dedicated worker and will go above and beyond. I’ll be sure any child in my care will be safe, feel safe, have the best time possible and look forward to seeing me. I’ve been responsible for planning days and meals so I’ll always have an engaging fun activity planned if necessary. I am vaccinated.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated University of New Orleans

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Maya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now