Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70116

Meet Holly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Holly, I am 29 years old and a former Kindergarten Teacher for 4 years and a nanny for almost 2 years after that. I currently work in tech and looking to make some extra income working with kids. I am a very outgoing and responsible person that loves to help others and have fun. Over the years I have babysat my little cousins and family friends. I also was a nanny in San Diego for a family for two years before moving to New Orleans. I enjoy taking care of children and have learned a lot from it. I love playing games, arts and crafts, and watching movies when babysitting. I am a very responsible and loving person and I get along with all age groups.  Overall, I love helping others and providing assistance when I can. I learn a lot from babysitting and I want Read more to continue to learn new things.  I hope I will be able to help you out! Just let me know.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/15/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/16/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Allyson K.


Holly has been responsible for my two kids (5 and 8) after school for the past year. Soccer practice, ice skating lessons, homework, constantly changing schedule--Holly never misses a beat. My kids look forward to seeing her each afternoon and I can count on her to be on-time and organized. She engages the kids and she truly seems to enjoy the time they all spend together. We love Holly!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$23-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Business Management

Graduated San Diego State University 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Holly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now