Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Pineville, LA 71360

Meet Amber

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Amber and I’ve worked in Daycare for a year and am now currently a private Nanny! Before that I always babysat my baby cousins! So in total I have right at 3 years experience with taking care of children. I was the afternoon teacher of infants 6 weeks to 1 yr at the daycare I worked at just this past year! But I also worked with the 4-5 year class and the after schoolers! I currently take care of a 3 year old boy as his Nanny. I am looking for weekend/school holiday jobs. And after school gets out I would love to find another job working as a Nanny! My boss works as a teacher so she will be home and I won’t need to watch her son over then summer until school starts back up that fall, would love to be a summer Nanny Read more for any family that is looking for one! Very comfortable with pets, light housework, meal prep, errand runs etc!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amber's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now