Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Ruston, LA 71270

Meet Jesslynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jesslynn and I am 19 years old. I currently go to school at Unitech Training Academy for Massage Therapy in West Monroe. I also work at Petite Paws Pet Hotel. I am certified in CPR and First Aid for children, dogs, and cats. My mother worked at a preschool for 7 years, so after school and on holidays I would help! I have babysat for friends and family, children aged between 2 to 10. I have always loved people and growing up I learned I love children and animals the most! I took 2 years of Child Development in high school, and still study children in my spare time. I would love to help parents enjoy date night over the weekends, because everyone deserves a break!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jesslynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jesslynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now