Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 42 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Scott, LA 70583

Meet Delia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I retired after 42 years of taking care of children in my home. I'm looking for a job to fill the emptiness I feel in my heart. I'm a very dependable person. Non smoker. Covid vaccinated. I discipline with a calm voice & loving heart. Time outs work for me. I have a dependable car with insurance. Clear driving record. Took CPR/First Aid course in Aug 2021. Background cleared record at end of July 2021. Married and he supports me in anyway he can. We have a 14 year old granddaughter who has lived with us for 3 years. She's a good student and a great kid. I love fur babies of all kinds. My passion for mankind shows in my work. I'm a little on the sassy side. With good intentions. Honest. Love to tell jokes. I'm not a big fan of children watching a lot of tv or Read more play their games on their gadgets. I love the outdoors. I'm 61 years old. I can do most anything. Not afraid of housework. I If you think I might fit into your life please contact me. Thanks, Dee

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 10/03/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Delia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Delia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now