JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Shreveport, LA 71107

Meet Leilani

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

LeiLani Billings -Sitter/Nanny Aug. 3, 1969 38 Years’ Experience Capable of tending up to 6-7 children I am a full time nanny right now, but for now I am available Monday’s & Wednesday’s and evenings after 6p. I have been a live-in nanny twice and a mother for 28 years. I have raised 7 children in our combined family, while having given birth to 4 and being part of raising all 7 of them. Their ages range from 13-35. I started tending children at the very young age of 9, as my own mother had an in home daycare. She was also a nanny off and on for many years. I became an Aunt at age 10, where I have doted on my nieces and nephews, especially if we lived in the same area. I recently discovered Sittercity, which felt very natural to me as I love children and even Read more volunteer my time on Sundays to help in our church Nursery. I have 8 grand babies. I have a close friend who has a couple of children who have ADHD and high functioning Autism, a nephew with Asperger’s Syndrome and in the Spring and Fall, we have hundreds of special needs children that visit our farm, whom I personally host while they are here. I love the honesty of children and their big hearts. They want to love and I feel a strong connection with them. I love to help wherever I can and truly enjoy seeing their happy faces. I have a very even temperament and understand kids love to explore their imagination and need a kind tempered person to develop kind attributes. I love to laugh and be silly with kids. Oh yeah, and sing. Life is to be enjoyed and experienced! Sundays are a day when we often gather as a family, so I usually take that day off, but understand when an emergency may arise, I can help out. I have a son in college at home and a son in 8th grade. Since his dad and I have always worked from home, we have enjoyed spending valuable time with them. I have tended all ages, and even dealt with fun teenagers! 😉 I try to smile and find the positive in everything. I have been around long enough to know, things always have a way of working themselves out. I enjoy cooking, baking, dancing, singing, fun upbeat music I have always loved children and working with them. I am happy to set an interview to answer any additional questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Riley W.

8/27/2018

Leilani seemed like she was sent from Heaven! Our family had some health issues, and we needed someone on short notice. Leilani to the rescue! We didn't ask or expect her to, but she cleaned dishes and made sure the kitchen was tidy before we got home from work. And those aren't really the best parts. Our son enjoyed spending time with Leilani. He was always comfortable with her, and he was happy to see her. It doesn't get much better than that.

Liz L.

6/20/2018

She babysat for a few months as we moved to a different state but she was so full of energy and creativity. My girls really enjoyed spending time with her and looked forward to our date night out. i would most definitely recommend her. She was always on time and responded promptly to our text messages or phone calls. We miss her dearly!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Leilani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now