Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Shreveport, LA 71105

Meet Kristyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m Kristyn, and I am a recent graduate from Centenary College of Louisiana! I have a bachelors degree in biology and psychology, and I’m currently working towards getting my occupational therapy certification. I work part time at Little Works in Progress as a behavior therapist, so I am very familiar with working with kids! Some fun things about me are that I played softball and golf in college, I lived overseas for 5 years, and I can juggle! I am very comfortable in the kitchen so I can cook if needed. I love animals and would love to take care of them as well, and I’m willing to take on other household tasks such as cleaning or laundry. I hope I can help out your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Melodie S.

10/26/2020

Kristyn is fantastic great with children and she will be our regular sitter!

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now