Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Slidell, LA 70460

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: Amanda Ducre 30 year old female and I have been caring for all ages of children for 15+ years. I enjoy spending quality time with the children. I also enjoy doing various activities that they will enjoy such as outdoor activities, movies, educational shows, reading, board games and etc. I love teaching them and helping prepare for the following school year as well. I find out the interest in each child I care for and interact with them. I was recently tutoring and doing extra curriculum activities with a 34-year-old male with a disability. Currently work at a Physical Therapy clinic in Slidell. I’m currently a student at Nunez Community College for Licensed Practical Nurse. REFERENCE: Ashley James Lacombe, La Kellie Haynes Slidell, La Melody Magee Slidell, La Dorothy Smith (care.com parent) Slidell, La Alana S. (care.com parent) Chris and Zumy Sandstrom Slidell, La

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Graduated Nunez Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now