JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Vivian, LA 71082

Meet Aglae

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother and housewife. I have four children, two which have graduated from high school and are now in college. I have cared for my children their whole lives as well as my nieces. I started babysitting when I was twelve years old and I loved it. I love to care for children. I also love to make crafts so I would have my kids do them with me. All my children love to make things creatively. I also love music and singing which my children do too. They all play instruments in honor bands. I would encourage any child I care for to be open to trying any type of arts, be it crafts, music, dance or anything else. I help with my children’s 4-H club. I help them make crafts for the state fair every year. I believe that children need to learn and experience new Read more things when they are young because it opens their minds to the possibility that they can do these things too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aglae doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$10/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Nursing

Attended Northwestern State University of Louisiana

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Aglae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now