JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in West Monroe, LA 71291

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello and thank you for taking the time to visit my account! My name is Emily and I am currently a sophomore at ULM. I study Music Education so one day I can teach students of all ages the beauty of music. I absolutely love animals, babies, and pretty much anyone who is willing to carry on a healthy conversation with me. I'm very busy during the school year so keeping up with kids or animals is a great way to keep me active in the summer! I'm compassionate, observant, patient, and willing to learn how your child's specific needs should be met. Every child is different and that is one of my favorite things about babysitting. I get to meet so many little personalities and shape their lives! A little bit about my experience: Ive worked in my church daycare from 6th-11th grade I worked a summer camp K-9th Read more where we continued our schooling throughout the summer Since I am the oldest of the 11 grandchildren I have had practice with changing diapers, bathing, playing with, feeding/preparing meals and more for newborns - 13 years old. I have been a babysitter for many families and now that I have my own transportation (which can hold three children in the back and one up front) I can bring kiddos to grandma's house, swimming, the park, or any other place you would be comfortable with us going. I have never been pulled over or had a wreck in my 2 years of driving and have never been arrested or had any confrontation with the police. I am CPR certified and I know how to swim. I know how to be assertive and gain respect from children. My parents are also nurses so if I ever need to contact them for medical advice I can. I have held many leadership positions throughout high school and in my band career that have helped me learn how to better work through a tough situation. I know that my bio is lengthy but I hope that it shows how willing I am to work with your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Music Education

Currently attending University of Louisiana at Monroe

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now