Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Allston, MA 02134

Meet Sasha-gayehi

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with young children for around eight years now.I love what i do because I am able to make an impact in their life.I like teaching them new things and i like the look on their faces when they have learnt something new or experience something for the first time.I enjoy keeping things fun such as doing art and craft activities and also taking children to the museum, water park, zoo,frog pond, etc. I look forward to summer activities and how i can have fun with my children in an inexpensive way.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 06/29/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/18

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

2

0

0

0

Steven R.

1/3/2017

I have hired Sasha to babysit for me twice at this point. Both times she was prompt to my home and very polite and professional. My three children took to her right away and were very comfortable with her. She is was easy to talk with and really interested in the children. I would recommend her without hesitation.

Stephanie S.

10/30/2016

I recently hired Sasha for occasional early morning child care. Sasha arrived on time and successfully fulfilled all of the morning tasks and responsibilities. Most importantly, my son easily transitioned to working with Sasha. He is quite active and energetic and I observe Sasha being very patient and warm with him. Overall. I have been pleased with Sasha's work with my son and would recommend her to other families who are looking for a trusted and skilled child care provider.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Bed Baths

Education

Graduated 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sasha-gayehi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now