JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Allston, MA 02134

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting while I was in high school and did it all throughout my college years. I helped families with 1 to 4 kids from ages 6 months old to 16 years old. The tasks were a little different going from a family to another but it was generally picking up and dropping off the kids to school, making the meals, showering and getting the kids ready for bed, playing indoor and outdoor games, helping with homework and even sometimes tutoring. I speak 4 different languages: French, Arabic, Spanish, and English so I had the chance to work with families from all over the world and always enjoy being welcomed in a new one. I am currently working with a non profit and have a really flexible schedule, working from home and deciding my own hours so I would love to do some part-time babysitting ( between 20 to Read more 25 hours a week ) and get to know more families in the meantime.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Babson College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now