Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Allston, MA 02134

Meet Nisha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Nisha Dormevil. I am a 22-year old Boston University Grad Student. I am a continuing student on a pre-med track with a psychology background. My hope is to enter into the medical field in becoming a psychiatric nurse practitioner. PERSONAL: -I'm a local resident in the Allston/Brighton area. I'm very familiar with all of Boston & Greater Boston. -I have access to a personal car & public transportation. -I have a clean driving record. Open to a background check if necessary. -I am CPR certified. -I am First Aid certified. -I am FULLY VACCINATED as well. Happy to provide documentation if necessary! -Non-Smoker EXPERIENCE: I've worked in many settings; Private homes, public schools, private schools,  non-profits programs, summer camps, etc. I’m suitable to work with a wide array of ages and personalities; from infants to teenagers. During these times, I was entrusted to supervise roughly 5-15 Read more children at a time, coordinate fun activities (physical or artistic), and schedule a meal break for them every day. A clear key conclusion I learned from my 8 years working with kids is that every child is unique so there is no one-shoe-fits-all method to helping a child grow cognitively, emotionally, and physically. Feel free to ask for references! SKILLS: -I can be flexible working in a routine-based environment or improvising for activities, food prep, sleep time, bathtime, etc. -I love to live a healthy lifestyle to I would help to instill that ideology into their mindset, physically & nutritiously. -With a background in psychology, I am knowledgeable about stress management. I can support your child to express their emotions & teach them to be introspective about how their feeling and how to channel it in a healthier manner. -Multitasking abilities to work with multiple children at once.- Including house-keeping tasks & pet-sitting Overall, I'm hoping to build a strong bond with a family where culture is shared and communication is open.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nisha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome



Boston University 2021


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nisha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now