Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Amherst, MA 01002

Meet Valentina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone!! My name is Val, I am 20 years old, I am from New Jersey but am currently living in Amherst Massachusetts for the academic year. I’m a junior at the University of Massachusetts studying Psychology-Neuroscience on a Pre med track with hopes to become a children’s psychiatrist. Working with children is something I’m very passionate about and have multiple years of experience in. Over the course of the last 5 years I have had various babysitting jobs, tutoring positions, and have also worked as a camp counselor three summers in a row. I try to build a relationship with the kids and make sure they feel comfortable with me. I love to have fun, but the important things always come first ( homework, pickups/drop-offs, meal preps, laundry, errands etc.). Just something short and sweet about me, I hope to hear from you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Valentina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Valentina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now