Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Andover, MA 01810

Meet Sasha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started out as a mother's helper when I was eleven years old. Growing up, I always wanted to work with children. Throughout the summers while I was in college, I nannied for three boys and planned activities to keep them busy. I also nannied for another family with two boys and one girl. These children loved playing outside and doing arts and crafts activities, so I was always coming up with new crafts and outdoor activities to keep them entertained. After graduating, I worked at Perkins School for the Blind in Watertown. I loved working in the residential program and enjoyed working with deaf and blind students. Having to learn sign language was an exciting and new challenge for me. After working at Perkins for a year and a half, I transitioned to the May Institute for Autism and severe disabilities. I am currently enrolled in the moderate disabilities Read more PreK-8 masters program at Lesley University. Having worked in two different settings with children with severe disabilities, I wanted a different experience. I now currently work at Wood Hill Middle School as a teacher’s assistant for children with moderate disabilities. Throughout all of my different experiences of working with children, I think the biggest thing about working with children is patience and understanding. I also think that creating activities to keep them engaged/learning and away from screens is important. I am also CPR/first aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Sasha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Moderate Disabilites PreK-8

Currently attending Lesley University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sasha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now