Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Attleboro, MA 02703

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 35-year-old woman with an academic background in psychology and a genuine passion for working with children as they navigate their own, unique paths of development. I am currently living in southeastern Massachusetts, and am actively seeking full or part-time work as a nanny. I am currently able to offer at least a 1-year commitment in the right situation. As an experienced caregiver, I am dedicated, nurturing, and open-minded. My capacity for empathy is what I believe makes me stand out as a caregiver, and I am very sensitive to the needs of each child as an individual. It is my belief that strong communication with the child's parents is crucial. I have over twenty years of childcare-related experience (newborn-15+), and have been Red Cross certified in the past for both CPR (including Infant & Child) and First-Aid. I absolutely MELT around babies, so a family with a Read more young infant would obviously be ideal. Colic, separation-anxiety, exclusively-breastfed babies who vehemently object to drinking pumped milk from a bottle? We can find a way to work through it! Light cleanup and other reasonable household chores would be fine. I have experience with watching up to 4 children at a time, and would be comfortable doing so in the right situation. **REFERENCES AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.  Please just ask! ** Ideally, a family with whom I will be working on a frequent basis will be open to the idea of me occasionally driving the child(ren) in my own vehicle, a 2014 Subaru Impreza. Being able to drive somewhere fun with the kids really can enrich the time we spend with each other! (Yes, 3-across is possible in my vehicle; I currently have two Clek Fllos, a Chicco MyFit harnessed booster and several narrow booster seats at my disposal in order to make this happen.) I look forward to hearing from you!    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/05/2016.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 01/11/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication

Education

Psychology

Attended Northeastern University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now