Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Auburn, MA 01501

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

 I have been working with children since the age of ten, be it through babysitting family and then branching out, through teaching dance classes, working at numerous summer camps and then becoming a certified infant, toddler, preschool lead teacher. I am certified through EEC. I also spent a summer volunteering at Camp Sunshine. This is a camp for families with a child who is terminally ill. This camp is a place where the families can go and be among others who are facing the same everyday issues. They go to camp and have the opportunity to enjoy their time without having to worry about anything else. I enjoy working with children of all ages especially 1 month - 15 years of age. Some of the activities I enjoy doing with the children under my care are arts & crafts, going for walks around the neighborhood, playing at the park, going Read more on field trips to the farm, zoo or other such places and reading stories. I was born in Worcester, MA and have lived in Auburn, MA my whole life. I have experience working with children who have special needs and typical children. If you are interested, please feel free to e-mail me or call my cell phone.  Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/04/2014

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 07/26/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/8/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Joe W.


We have a 6 year old daughter who has autism, and while we have only worked with Beth a short time, it's clear that she is fantastic with our daughter, and we instantly felt comfortable and safe with her. She is exceptionally calm and patient, and she always has great ideas of activities to do with our child. Caring for a child with autism is not an easy task, and she handles this task as well as any caregiver we have ever worked with. We would highly recommend her for any parents looking for a wonderful caregiver for their children!!

Kavita B.


Beth came over this weekend to watch our 12 week old. This is the first time we've left our daughter with anyone other than family. Beth was punctual, professional, and totally confidence-inspiring. She even sent me a little video of the baby so we could enjoy our evening out. She's terrific!

Robin G.


Beth is great! She is our first babysitter for our 3 month old little girl and we have felt completely comfortable with Beth. She is reliable, knowledgeable and extremely caring Beth seems to have a knack for understanding children.

Jill And John K.


Beth is wonderful...a top notch babysitter! She understands children and interacts with them appropriately. She listens to their needs and responds accordingly. When I leave for work, I feel completely comfortable leaving my 3 little ones in her hands. Beth is fully capable of handling any situation that arises. Not only does she keep them safe, she also keeps them happy. They all love when Beth comes to babysit. She involves them in games and fun craft projects. All this is done with a warm smile. She seems to thoroughly enjoy her work. We are so glad we found Beth!

Amy B.


Beth is absolutely amazing! My two girls adore her and look forward to her coming to take care of them. She is patient and kind and really knows how to make the kids laugh. She is an exceptional babysitter. She not only met but exceeded any expectations I had, not only in the care of my children, but also of that in her personal quality. I trust her implicitly and would definitely recommend her to anyone who would like a loving, competent caregiver for their children.

Sara Kate H.


Beth was an excellent sitter for our infant daughter. She was very reassuring to us as our first babysitter. Our daughter is suffering from separation anxiety and was very fussy while we were gone but Beth was great with her. She was very reliable and I would definitely recommend using her.

Jennifer L.


Beth did a fabulous job entertaining and nurturing my busy boys! We feel very comfortable leaving our boys with her, and they really enjoyed being with her.

Joanna Loren W.


We love having Beth come and take care of our two small, rambunctious boys! They love having her come, too! You really get the feeling that not only does she know what she's doing (good at setting limits, giving gentle reminders, distracting when this is an option) but that she loves working with kids! She is a pro! She uses humor, seems to really see your child's wonderful qualities, and works really well to help them with the things they have more trouble with. Respects parenting styles, philosophies. Loves to have fun with our kids, AND has been able to get them to SLEEP!!!! - even her first time here. She is kind, intelligent, considerate and very dependable.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Wildlife Conservation

Unity College 2021


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now