Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Bedford, MA 01730

Meet Lucy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Lucy! I'm a rising sophomore at Yale University studying psychology, and I love working with children. I have experience as a babysitter, camp counselor, and daycare worker, mostly with lower and upper elementary schoolers. For me, fostering social-emotional development is especially important. The time I spend with your children is more than keeping them happy and safe while you're busy – like everything, it's teaching them how to be people in the world. I recognize this and work hard to model and guide healthy, loving behaviors. But of course, fun is also at the top of my list. I love spending time outdoors and playing creative, imaginative games with children. To echo many philosophers of education, play is important work for children. I treat it with the respect it deserves, while still being light-hearted and engaged. Aside from this, I am willing to do light cooking Read more and cleaning if the family needs it. If there is something in our relationship or my work that isn't satisfying either one of us, I hope that we can have open communication and address the issue before it becomes a problem. Although it's difficult to learn all about a person from just one paragraph, I hope that this bio makes me seem a little more like a person and a little less like another name on a screen. If what I've described resonates with you, and you feel I could be helpful to your family, please don't hesitate to contact me. All the best! Lucy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lucy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Lucy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now