Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bedford, MA 01730

Meet Daphny

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Daphny Wilches! I’m currently a junior in college pursuing an engineering degree/ business administration degree. Childcare has been something I have always been passionate about for as long as I can remember. I’ve been working with kids for 5 years now and have had many years to work with different age groups. I was hired by the YMCA to work in the childcare area, referee sports, and lifeguard when I turned 16. I am background checked, CPR certified, and FIRST AID trained and attend monthly trainings to keep up to date on my skills. Over the last few years, I’ve worked primarily with toddlers and school aged kids, but I love kids of all ages. I enjoy playing all types of sports and personally have played basketball, tennis, flag football, and a bit of soccer. I grew up loving music and played musical instruments such as Read more the piano and clarinet. Some of my traits include but are not limited to: responsible, active, flexible, trustworthy, punctual, patient, and being bilingual (fluent in Spanish). I am committed to your child’s development and their overall social success and hope to make an impact in your families life. I look forward to meeting you and joining your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/10/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Noelle R.

9/2/2022

Daphny was exceptional! Excellent communicator, self-directed, always on time. She gave us great peace of mind while taking care of our toddler.

Brian N.

8/25/2022

She watched our 2 year old twin girls. She did an amazing job and would rehire her in a second. You should definitely use her.

Tessa G.

8/22/2021

We continue to use Daphny as our primary sitter. She has been a blessing to our family.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

Education

Business Administration

Currently attending University of Florida

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Daphny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now