JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Bellingham, MA 02019

Meet Caitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Caitlyn Flaherty and i am a 34 year old nanny which i have been for 15 years now! Wow time flies. I have and can do it all. From diapers to playdates to doctors and laundry and cleaning. I love spending time with children and teaching them new things and watching them grow. They always put a smile on my face! I attended framingham state for business and marketing and while in college started to nanny. That is where my passion and love for taking care of children started. I would love to go back to school one day and get certified to teach! I am fun,loving, responsible, reliable and creative. I love nature and being outside! I enjoy nature walks, photography, spending time with my dog and doing crafts! I have nannied for multiple families in the metro west area. I have nannied children of Read more all ages as well as keeping up with the regular household duties. I am definitely a great multitasker! Yet give the children 110 of my attention. I am also a PCA for a handicap woman And help her out on occasion with multiple different things she needs done. I truly love taking care of people, and animals as it very rewarding. I can offer you a long list of references!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Admin, Marketing

Attended Framingham State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now