Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Bellingham, MA 02019

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

-My name is Amanda. I am 31 years old. I have my own car, I live in Bellingham. I graduated from Dean College fall of '09, received my associates degree in early childhood education May of '10. I do have a hearing impairment and I am fluent in Sign Language. My hearing impairment does not impair my ability to work with children. I love working with them and watching them grow. I completed all courses in child psychology, development and education in college. -My work experience since the field here won't expand... I would say I have about 15 years of experience working with children.. Babysitting expierience: I used to babysit for a family in Milford, Ma. I babysat their daughter since she was approximately 9 months. She is currently 15. I also used to babysit for a family in Franklin, Ma. I have babysat them last past winter and spring. I babysat for Read more another family mostly through winter of last year, during the school semester. They had 2 girls, 6 1/2 and 2 1/2. I babysat for the next door neighbor's 6 year old son (she babysat me when she was my age). Since these families, I have acquired many more families that I had and are currently babysitting for! I hope you will be one of them! Daycare experience: I had 2 jobs working in a daycare. One was from May of '08 until July of that same year. I was laid off because I had to go back to college. My hours were weird but I was considered a teacher and a "floater" which is someone who covers other teachers' breaks. I cared for infants ages 4 months to 11 months and toddlers/preschool up to ages of 6. My second job at a daycare, I only worked one week before being laid off because they lost 20 children. I did pretty much the same thing as my previous job, working with infants and toddlers/preschoolers. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sign Language

Education

Early Childhood

Dean College

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Sign Language

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now