Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Belmont, MA 02478

Meet Tara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, my name is tara and I am a life long resident of Belmont. I was a single working mom for 18 years, until I met my husband and had a set of adorable twin boys. I am presently a stay at home mom, while the boys are full time in school. My boys are on the spectrum and are delayed in speech so I have experience with the daily challenges. I have also cared for a beautiful little autistic 3 year old boy. Not only do I care for children but I love being a companion to the elderly. Currently I drive the sweetest 90 year old to dialysis 3 times a week, and I also do shopping and other errands that are needed for another family. Ideally I am looking to care for a baby/child during the daytime while my boys are in school, with the flexibility Read more of your child coming to my home if my daily schedual runs past drop off time for my boys. I hope this sounds like something able to work for you and your family. -Tara

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now