Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Belmont, MA 02478

Meet Emma

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For over 10 years I have loved working with children. I began as a Kindergarten teacher in my home country of Mexico. Since moving to the US, I’ve worked as a live-in nanny for 2 families. I’ve really appreciated this chance to impact these children’s growth and development over the years. I now live with my husband while still working for the 2nd family, but am looking for a new family during my summer break! On an average day I am responsible for meals, kids’ chores, and arranging fun activities. On not-so-average days I have been in charge for weeks while parents traveled and I've also traveled with the family to different states and countries! I have experience with ages 5 months to 15 years, a degree in Psychology, and am pursuing a Studio Arts degree. I would describe myself as happy, energetic, kind, creative, responsible, and loving. I love Read more small projects, doing art, playing games and making sure our time together is special. Maybe we can even practice some Spanish!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/20

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Spanish

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now