Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Belmont, MA 02478

Meet Dalva

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  I feel comfortable in and thoroughly enjoy.I love working with children and I consider myself a responsible sitter.I am patient and interested in helping.  I have been babysitting for 12 years,with children of many different ages and needs,including newborns,and I have excellent,up-to-date references.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/19/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/17/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Sonia G.

8/2/2011

Dalva is great! She is kind, caring & nurturing. We are happy to have found someone so loving to care for our 22 month old boy and 5 year old girl. We know our little ones are in good hands when we are away. Dalva has babysat for us 2-3 times a week for 3 months and counting!

Kristin R.

1/24/2011

Dalva has babysat my son since he was 6 mths old -- he is now 18 mths. She is wonderful. She is very warm and loving and my son adores her. I would recommend Dalva without hesitation. -- Kristin R.

Katie S.

3/14/2008

Dalva is a GEM! We're so lucky to have Dalva babysitting our 11 month old baby. She's so loving with him and eager to play any game he's interested in. She's very conscientious and eager to learn. We LOVE Dalva!!!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

physical education

Graduated Brasil

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Dalva's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now