Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02215

Meet Rene

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a student at Boston University and am originally from Santa Monica, CA. During my last two years high school, I babysat for two families on a fairly regular basis. One family was two girls, ages 3 and 5, and the other family had one 8 year old girl. I absolutely love interacting with kids! I've worked as a counselor at a music camp in Northern CA for the past three summers. The kids range from around 10-17 (different ages attend different sessions). I am also a Red Cross certified lifeguard, which includes CPR and first aid certification. Although the children I usually babysat for were not toddlers, I have babysat my little cousins when they were around one and two. I can provide references if needed. I am new to the Boston area and am looking forward to meeting new families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Health Science

Currently attending Boston University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Rene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now