Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Meet Denise

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm right for the job because I am a hard worker and kind and friendly. Do not have a car. I do Require that I get compensated for travel expenses to and from any meeting with families before my services and to any paid trials. I have my learners permit and I’m working on getting my license asap. I will always get to a job no matter what the weather is or circumstances. Can start as soon as possible. I have experience with children such as being a camp counselor at the Channel 3 Kids Camp for children between the ages of 5-12. I read them stories, helped with swimming, various camp activities and encouraged them to try new things and be there for them. I was also a peer mentor and did lots of babysitting for family, family friends, people. I have Done nannying for two families before and Read more I am working on getting my drivers license and a car as well. And I have babysat for family friends before who have children younger than 8 years old. I'm very good with children such as being patient, Understanding,caring, nurturing, having fun with them. I also speak both English and Spanish.I work full time babysitting and pet sitting as well. I can help with housework,meals and laundry,washing dishes, cleaning up after the children.I can also read them stories, play with them and take them to the park and to the museum or the zoo, bake and cook with them, make arts and crafts! Please consider me for this position and I will not disappoint. I'm available on short notice and flexible with change. I hope to hear from you soon. I love doing arts and crafts, yoga, dance, reading, swimming and yoga, animals. I can help with homework and play games with the children. I can also work weekends and im very flexible with my schedule. I can also watch for date nights and help around the house. And play with them, help them to read and write, come up with activities to do and be active outdoors. Thank you for considering me for this position. Im also good with infants and toddlers since, I would even help to babysit my younger cousins and family friends children to. Im very comfortable with pets since i have so many at home and i don't smoke. I hate the smell of smoke and I can start as soon as possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/02/2022

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 11/18/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/16/2022
  • My availability is valid through 11/15/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michelle L.

9/1/2022

I needed a sitter to watch my baby boy on very short notice while I worked remotely and Denise kept him on schedule with play time, feedings, and napping! She was running late but was extremely apologetic and communicative about her eta. Even though i was home too she texted me photos of my little guy to give me reassurance during my meetings that all was going well!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Graduated Mount Ida College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Denise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now