JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02108

Meet Anastasia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My names Anastasia Hastings, Ana for short. Hiring someone to come into your children's lives and participate in taking care of them is usually a very difficult decision; I'm here to tell you it doesn't always have to be that way! I am a 25 year old college graduate with a fine arts major from Plymouth State University in New Hampshire. I grew up in Hingham, MA and recently just moved back to Boston. During the past year I have been working as a full time nanny for 3 wonderful kids ages 1,2 and 7. Now I'm currently looking for a full time/long term nanny position in the Boston area. Some of my interests are: reading, painting, drawing, animals, photography, music, gymnastics as well as other sports. I also love cooking and think of myself as somewhat of an excellent cook. I love being organized so organizing and cleaning Read more comes pretty natural. I also am CPR as well as first aid trained. I myself had many nannies growing up and always admired the effect they had on me. I was inspired by now they taught me and had the ability to brighten my day if I was ever feeling down; I know I have the ability to be that person for someone else. I am very mature, organized, energetic, diligent, and goal oriented. I will not stop until the task is preformed to the best of my ability. But when were talking about kids, were talking about another kind of smarts. Not only have I nannied for other families but I myself have 4 brothers and sisters, 1 older and 3 younger and yes, you guessed it, I was their babysitter. Not only that, I was their Barbie to put make up on, the captain of their invisible ship, the patient at the doctors… I was whatever their mind wanted me to be. I am the one who will play WITH your kids. During summers while attending college I have held various nanny positions. I also worked as a gymnastics coach/ coached gymnastics summer camp, where I taught kids ages 4-14. That was another atmosphere that exposed me to many different challenges and obstacles to overcome. Being a full time nanny for 3 kids this past year really helped me in advancing my skills with kids as well as being the most rewarding experience of a life time. Throughout my life I've constantly been surrounded and drawn to childcare. My past experiences have been so gratifying it truly motivated me to want to make a career out of this lifestyle. Childcare has not only provided me with positive affirmations but also has shown me I have something significant to give in return.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 10/12/2017

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Ashwin P.

12/9/2015

Anastasia scheduled and confirmed two interviews with us after showing a lot of enthusiasm for the job on the phone. The first time we scheduled an interview, she canceled at the last moment, citing illness. The second time, she confirmed she was coming but never showed for the interview. We tried to contact her multiple times but she did not bother to even reply. We thought her behavior was quite unprofessional and irresponsible for someone who wants to take care of young kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Painting

Plymouth State University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anastasia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now