Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02116
  • 10 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Marissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Private Residence (Part-Time) Chestnut Hill, MA Professional Nanny and Family Assistant May 2014 – Present • Assist Mother in the planning and organizing of all elite social fundraising events hosted on the property • Attend and supervise all events with the family both at home and off property • Schedule and accompany travel for the family both domestic and international • Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for 5 children with life threatening food allergies ages 6 months – 19 years old. • Drive the children to and from all activities and ensure punctuality • Supervise the children’s activities at all times including overnights with children when parents leave the country for business trip travel • Plan and prepare meals and bottles for, and feed the children as well as nurse and put to bed to establish the importance of keeping to a strict schedule and enforcing self-discipline at Read more any age • Perform housework related to family care, including washing the family’s clothes, cleaning up after means & events, and tidying play areas • Teach the children good social manners and discipline the children when necessary • Play with the children, both indoors and outdoors and supervise skiing alone when away on winter weekends at Vermont ski house • Watch children when swimming at all times, either at home in the backyard swimming pool, or in ocean & beach club facilities at Bahamas home • Plan and lead educational activities, including reading, with the children

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/20/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Exercise and Sport Science

Elon University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now