Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02113

Meet Julia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I graduated from Providence College in May 2019, and now have a full-time job in Boston (8-5). I love to keep my after work/nights busy with a schedule (work out, etc). So looking to help out some families - preferably 1 or 2 nights on a consistent schedule. I have nanny-ed for many summers and have done a number of babysitting jobs from ages 2 months and up. I love kids and have been around them since I was little! I love to play outside on a nice day and can easily play with any game/toy around. I am interested in some sort of schedule, but am always available and up for a random night or week-day when needed. I live and work in the Boston. I love to be active and always love a good restaurant! I have a younger brother as well :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/12/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Evey W.

8/13/2022

Julia is kind, responsible, professional, and great with kids. Thank you!

David H.

3/7/2019

Julia has been great watching my 3 year old son. She's always on time and is really wonderful playing with our son!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Finance

Providence College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now