Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02127

Meet Delaney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Delaney, I am 25 years old and I just moved to Boston about a year and a half ago. I currently work full time at 9-5 and I am looking for a way to make some extra cash for date nights/weekends. I love working with kids of all ages! I am very energetic and love to have fun! I like to keep the kids active, with numerous games and activities. I have had numerous babysitting jobs in the past, I have been babysitting since I was about 14. I have babysat all ages, from diapers to middle school, as many as four kids at once to just one-on-one. Before I moved to Boston, I was nannying with a family for about 10 months, with a great little boy who was 18 months, we worked a lot on words and developing language and learning new words everyday. I Read more have babysat here and there since but nothing consistent. I am CPR and First Aid certified and I also was a life guard, but I have not renewed my lifeguard certification, but I do know the proper life saving techniques.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Delaney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Delaney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now