Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02118

Meet Nina

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Nina, and I am a recent graduate of the University of Massachusetts Boston in the field of Psychology. Ever since I can recall, younger children and babies have always been drawn to me. I have always took my younger cousins under my wing, and babysit them when I can. I currently work as a float teacher at the Children's Quarters in Charlestown, I have been working there for a year and a half now and I absolutely love my job! I was a full-time preschool teacher when I took some time off from school last year but after I went back to school I started working with the toddlers and infants at my job - so I have experience with all ages. Since I have completed school, I am going back to work full-time to work at my job as their new preschool teacher. I love Read more children, and it is an aspiration of mine to go back to school for my masters in Early Childhood Education; and I hope to one day become a Kindergarten teacher. As a childcare provider, I enjoy sharing my love of creativity and art with kids. I truly enjoy being with children. Discovering their unique personalities, offering my talents and desire for fun. Children are so full of amazing energy and such a joy to be around. I am passionate about working with them because you can learn a lot from kids, like how to enjoy the simple things in life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Nina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

University of Massachusetts - Boston 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Nina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now