Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Meet Asi

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Asi and I'm a senior at Emmanuel College majoring in Neuroscience and Developmental Psychology. I have always really loved working with kids and want to eventually be a family court judge. I have had many years of experience working with children coaching youth sports in high school, volunteering at Boston Childrens Hospital watching over patients and their siblings (newborn - age 8), and as a residential counselor intern in a group home with children (ages 8-13). I am also very lucky to have thirteen nieces and nephews (ages 2-17) who I care for a lot! I am infant/adult CPR and first aid certified and have also been trained in Therapeutic Crisis Intervention. I grew up playing sports and also really enjoy reading and music, and love sharing my interests with the kids I spend time with! I live in Boston almost year round (I go home Read more for winter break for a couple weeks from December-January) and I have a very flexible schedule!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 12/02/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Asi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Neuroscience and Developmental Psychology

Graduated Emmanuel College - Boston 2020

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Asi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now