Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Meet Parris

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a college student at Northeastern University studying Communications and Business, and I am in my senior year. I am originally, from Long Island New York, and although an only child spent my whole life before Boston around other children and helping taking care of those younger than me! Growing up in a family neighborhood, I was a go-to Mother's Helper and babysitter for multiple families, including one with four young children! In high school, I began volunteering at my towns elementary aftercare program in freshman year and soon made it my 5-day a week paying job until I graduated. During summertime, I worked as a full-time certified waterfront lifeguard at my local beach, which required me to be both CPR and First Aid certified. Not only did I ensure the safety of the local beach summer camp, I also spent some time teaching beach safety and basic swimming Read more to the kids. Since starting school at Northeastern, I've been an active member of Kappa Delta, a sorority whose philanthropy focuses on instilling confidence in young women and children alike. In supporting confidence, we both fundraise for Prevent Child Abuse America, and host engaging and education, full-day activities for Boston's local girl scout groups multiple times a year! Being a diligent student, I am responsible and organized, but wouldn't hesitate to consider myself fun-loving, kind and active, and maybe even a little bit of a kid myself! Very much looking forward to getting back into the babysitting/mother's helper business!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Parris doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communications and Business

Currently attending Northeastern University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Parris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now