Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02215

Meet Sara

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Farsi, French, and Urdu
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Everyone! Welcome and thank you for stopping by. Firstly, I hope this finds you all safe and healthy during these difficult times. My name is Sara and I'm a 25 year old Montessori preschool teacher who was set to begin graduate school this Fall which has now changed my schedule and allowed me flexibility to do what I love most, working with children! I love connecting with children and watching them grow. It truly is a passion of mine and has come naturally to me for as long as I can remember. Some of my hobbies include: spending time outdoors, anything arts & crafts related, yoga, and piano. I'm also a huge animal lover! I am a Maryland native and moved here last year to attend school. I am currently based in downtown Boston. My past nannying experience has included working with kids of all backgrounds, ages, ethnicities, as Read more well as certain behavioral issues. I truly feel like I've seen it all. I am certified in CPR and have a background working with children who have special needs/learning disabilities/ADHD. As a nanny and as a person, I am extremely patient, reliable, responsible, nurturing, engaging but also fun and goofy. I think my passion of working with kids stems from the benefit I get from being around them - kids are constantly curious, silly, and remind us not to take ourselves or life too seriously. In the world of instant gratification, social media, and screens screens screens I am a huge advocate of hands on learning, real life learning, reading a book you are holding versus a kindle - and I worry (strongly) about the future generation and the heavy reliance on technology. I understand and appreciate the convenience it provides in teaching, but also like to incorporate organic, traditional styles to my approach with kids to help them develop self-sufficiency skills that I am seeing disintegrate in the classroom. I promote fun, engaging play time versus stagnant, addictive screen time, and mindfulness practices to help the children I work with develop patience, as well as the problem solving skills needed to thrive in any educational environment. I am currently practicing social distancing measures as well as safety protocols to keep myself and others safe. If there's anything else you'd like to know about me, just ask :) Thank you for stopping by and stay safe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/05/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/02/2021. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/11/2015

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/15/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Tracy B.

8/26/2021

Sara is AMAZING. She babysat for us while we were on Nantucket for a week with our 9 month old son. She is responsive, reliable, but most of all, so caring and attentive with our baby. He lit up every time she walked in the door. Additionally, she became one of our friends too and we really enjoyed having her as a part of our vacation for the week. Highly recommend!

Laila A.

4/30/2015

Hi Sara, I am looking for a nanny for my son, he is 12 years old. he has classic autism. I need someone take care him, prepare his meals and feed him, pick him up from school, take to his activites swimming pool, gym,speech therapy. If you are interested call me at my phone for more details: 6264505800 Laila

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now