Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brewster, MA 02631

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Kayla Penney 180 Fellsway West Medford, MA To Whom It May Concern, I am currently seeking a position working with children as a nanny, although I am eager and excited to work in any opportunities that are available. I feel that my background is unique and that my past experiences prepare me well for a multitude of situations. I’m truly passionate about the field of health and patient care and can handle many situations with compassion and efficiency. I believe that it is important not only to be sympathetic and caring towards people and children, but also to maintain a professional demeanor in order to complete tasks in the most beneficial way possible to both the parents and people around me. I am also very independent and self-sufficient, and am willing to take the initiative and the lead in situations when necessary, however I equally value the methods of teamwork Read more in the workplace. Furthermore, I am a very hard worker and enjoy being busy. Though I have not ever been officially titled as a nanny, I have been babysitting for multiple families since I was fifteen years old. I also worked in an inclusion classroom while I was a senior in high school. I would work one on one with children of all different reading levels, and also children with disabilities. I am so passionate about the care giving field and I am eager to begin working with children again. Recently I have renewed my CPR certification, and am currently in training to become an emergency medical technician. As you can see on my resume, the depth of my experience offers you the opportunity to hire someone who has experience, is flexible with hours, and excited for any and all opportunities. A personal interview would allow me to demonstrate my talents. I look forward to hearing from you so that we can schedule a meeting. Sincerely, Kayla Penney

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/6/2014
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/14

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Repositioning


Currently attending Bunker Hill Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kayla's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now