Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Bridgewater, MA 02324

Meet Hillary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently on maternity leave from teaching but looking to switch to a part-time nanny position to spend more time at home with my daughter. I am looking to nanny 3-4 days a week, Monday through Friday. I have been teaching in an elementary school for the past 7 years and value the importance of learning especially at a young age. During my college years, I also worked at daycare in Boston in the infant room for one of my work studies. I also worked one summer in Providence at the Lincoln School Daycare with toddlers. My daughter was born this past July so I am very comfortable caring for infants. We also have an adorable golden doodle so I would be more than happy to work in a home with any pets. I also don't mind any light housekeeping or cooking that would be needed. I am Read more also looking to potentially watch my daughter as well as the children I would be caring for, if not I do have mother/mother-in-law willing to watch her. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/20/13

Ratings & reviews

Hillary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Emmanuel College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Hillary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now